Frequently Asked Questions
There are legal implications regarding the installation and monitoring of any type of GPS Tracking Device. When installing fleet management devices in business vehicles, the driver of the vehicle is required to have knowledge of GPS tracking device. This can be in the form of a signed written acknowledgement by the employee, or can be integrated into the employee’s contract of employment.
This is dependent on a number of factors. The installation of the device is a primary factor in how easily the device can be tampered with. Our tracking device has a built in backup battery which means that even if primary power is disabled the GPS will continue to function and therefore notify its owner that the primary power has been disabled. It also notifies us if antennas have been removed or damaged. If a vehicle is out of GPS or GPRS communication, all data is stored in the GPS Device’s internal memory log, so once the device comes back online, the information will be sent with the appropriate information for post investigation.
Our product will follow your vehicle, and depending on the alarms that you have installed, you will be notified that it has left your house / work area, or even that it has been turned on. In addition, we offer a remote disabling solution, so that if your vehicle is stolen, it can be recovered quickly and safely by cutting the power to the car through our GPS solution.
Each accounts location data is stored seperately with a randomly generated maximum protection password that only the system can make use of. We will never view your data unless given express permission by the account holder. The period of time that your data remains on our servers is dependant on the client, and if the service is terminated, we will remove all data.
You can receive alerts to your mobile phone specifying the alert and location. For speeding alerts, our system will notify you of the vehicle name and the speed it was travelling over the pre-determined alert speed. If a Geo Fence is broken, by entering or exiting it, our system will notify you within seconds by both e-mail and/or SMS.